HOME     I     CURRENT SEASON     I     CLUB DIRECTORY     I     HISTORY         SEASON ARCHIVE     I     PLAYER ARCHIVE     I     THE HAWTHORNS     I     WEBSITE
      SEASON ARCHIVE : RESULTS - 1921/22

Click on an opponent for full match details where available.

 

Opposition goalscorers in italics.

FOOTBALL LEAGUE DIVISION ONE

 DATE OPPONENT H/A F-A SCORERS    GATE POS
 Sat 27 Aug Middlesbrough H 0-0   24,880 15
 Mon 29 Aug Manchester United A 3-2 Brett (og), Blood 2 - Partridge, Robinson   20,000 2
 Sat 03 Sep Middlesbrough A 2-3 Blood, A Smith - Wilson 3   15,000 13
 Wed 07 Sep Manchester United H 0-0   20,557 14
 Sat 10 Sep Blackburn Rovers H 0-2 Ralphs, McDonald   20,160 17
 Sat 17 Sep Blackburn Rovers A 3-2 Crisp, Bentley 2 - Heaton, Holland   13,000 12
 Sat 24 Sep Oldham Athletic H 0-1 Toms   19,840 16
 Sat 01 Oct Oldham Athletic A 0-1 Butler (pen)   10,107 18
 Sat 08 Oct Aston Villa H 0-1 Young   45,077 20
 Sat 15 Oct Aston Villa A 1-0 Blood   55,000 18
 Sat 22 Oct Cardiff City H 2-2 Gregory, A Smith - Keenor, Gill   20,969 16
 Sat 29 Oct Cardiff City A 0-2 Gill 2   16,000 19
 Sat 05 Nov Bolton Wanderers H 0-1 Jack   15,502 19
 Sat 12 Nov Bolton Wanderers A 0-2 Vizard, Roberts   20,207 22
 Sat 19 Nov Manchester City A 1-6 Bentley - Barnes 3, Browell 2, Woosnam   18,000 22
 Sat 26 Nov Manchester City H 2-0 Blagden, Morris   14,145 21
 Sat 03 Dec Everton A 2-1 Morris, Reed - Peacock   21,000 21
 Sat 10 Dec Everton H 1-1 Morris - Crossley   16,606 21
 Sat 17 Dec Sunderland H 2-1 Morris, Davies - Mitton   18,251 18
 Sat 24 Dec Sunderland A 0-5 Mitton 3, Hawes 2   10,522 19
 Mon 26 Dec Birmingham H 1-0 Davies   49,488 17
 Tue 27 Dec Birmingham A 2-0 Magee, Morris   44,500 15
 Sat 31 Dec Huddersfield Town H 3-2 Morris, Blagden, Gregory - Brown 2   25,036 13
 Sat 14 Jan Huddersfield Town A 0-2 Brown, Reed (og)     6,000 14
 Sat 21 Jan Tottenham Hotspur H 3-0 Davies 2, Magee   21,498 14
 Mon 30 Jan Tottenham Hotspur A 0-2 Wilson, Clay (pen)   20,400 14
 Sat 04 Feb Bradford City H 1-1 Crisp - Shaw (pen)   15,170 13
 Sat 25 Feb Preston North End A 3-0 Morris, A Smith, Davies   16,000 14
 Sat 04 Mar Chelsea H 2-2 Davies 2 - McNeil, Sharp   11,026 15
 Wed 08 Mar Bradford City A 1-1 A Smith - Bond   10,400 13
 Sat 11 Mar Chelsea A 1-1 Morris - Sharp   20,000 12
 Sat 18 Mar Sheffield United A 0-0   10,900 12
 Sat 25 Mar Sheffield United H 3-0 A Smith, Richardson, Davies   12,113 10
 Wed 29 Mar Preston North End H 2-0 Morris, Davies   12,585 10
 Sat 01 Apr Burnley H 2-0 Morris 2   13,304 9
 Sat 08 Apr Burnley A 2-4 Davies 2 - Richardson 3, Anderson     8,900 11
 Sat 15 Apr Newcastle United A 0-3 Harris 2, Mitchell   28,000 12
 Mon 17 Apr Arsenal H 0-3 Boreham, Young, Graham   23,997 12
 Tue 18 Apr Arsenal A 2-2 Hutchins (og), Davies - White, Graham (pen)   23,663 12
 Sat 22 Apr Newcastle United H 1-2 Davies - Curry, Harris   32,063 12
 Sat 29 Apr Liverpool A 2-1 Gregory 2 - Beadles   20,551 13
 Sat 06 May Liverpool H 1-4 Davies - Beadles 2, Forshaw, McNab   23,247 13

FA CUP

 DATE OPPONENT H/A ROUND F-A  SCORERS

      GATE

 Sat 07 Jan Chelsea A 1

4-2

 Blagden 2, Davies, Crisp - Ford, Bell      36,365
 Sat 28 Jan Liverpool A 2 1-0  Davies      42,118
 Sat 18 Feb Notts County H 3 1-1  Davies (pen) - Widdowson      43,853
 Wed 22 Feb Notts County A replay 0-2  Hill, Cook      24,278

BIRMINGHAM CHARITY CUP

 DATE OPPONENT H/A ROUND F-A  SCORERS

    GATE

 Sat 13 May Birmingham N Final 2-0  Wilson, Morris      7,500
   
 Played at Aston.


  HOME      CURRENT SEASON       CLUB DIRECTORY      HISTORY      SEASON ARCHIVE      PLAYER ARCHIVE      THE HAWTHORNS      WEBSITE  
 © www.albiontillwedie.co.uk unless otherwise stated